The people section is the central area where you can see all the companies and people on the installation. There are limits based on permissions as to who can see this area and who can make changes.
Who can see the people section? : All people in the owner company will, by default, see the people section, while people from external companies will only see the people section if they have been given the permission to manage people and companies. If they do not have this permission, the people section will not be visible.
When you select the people tab there are three different view options available: You can choose to view the companies, the people, or the login history. The login history is only available to administrators in the owner company.
Adding company: At the top-right of the companies view, there is the option to add a company. When you select this, you are asked to enter the company name only. Once entered and the add company option is selected, the company will be created.
To edit the details of the company, select the company from the company listing in the top-right then you can choose to Edit this company, add user, add contact, and options:
Edit this company:
Main View in the companies tab:
Search: Entering text in the Quick Search field will only return the companies that are matched to the text entered.
View options: You can choose from three different view options in the right: Choose to view as a list, an expanded view, or a card view.
The people tab within the people section allows you to view all the people on your installation. From this section, you can also add new users, new contacts, update existing users, and view a user’s profile.
From the 'People' section, you can invite new users to your site at the upper-right. The 'Invite Users' button gives you the option to invite people as 'users' to log in to your site, and interact with the projects you add them to. This option gives you a quick way to invite lots of people to your site at the same time, add them all to a particular set of projects or all projects and write a custom message they will all see within their invite email
From the upper right-hand side of the people tab, there is the option to add a new user. By selecting the Add User option, you will be shown the add user form. This is only available to people who have the permissions to manage people and companies.
From the upper-right of the people tab, there is the option to add a new contact. By selecting the Add contact option, you will be shown the Add Contact form. This is only available to people who have the permissions to manage people and companies. Contacts can be added to the system, they can also be added to projects. Contacts are designed to be reference points only; they cannot be communicated with and cannot be assigned to any item.
Collaborators are a type of user, who can log in and access Teamwork Projects but are limited in what they can do. They can carry out actions like the following:
They cannot however carry out actions like the following:
Collaborators are a completely free user type, and they do not get counted in the billing for your subscription.
You can change an existing standard user to a collaborator easily by going to the People section of the site and clicking the pencil icon inline with a user's name.
Under the Essentials section, you can change user type.
The options are available in the upper right, the options here are:
The main view on the page shows the following:
The login history is a section that is only available to administrators in the owner company. Within the login history, you are shown the following options:
Choose to sort by the following options: